Last night was the very last Campus Crusade for Christ meeting that I attended as a performer. For the last 4 years, I have been playing violin on stage, having a marvelous time.

It felt like graduation, except that we played  a comical set of trainwrecked Christmas carols and instead of feeling like everybody was leaving with me, it felt more like I was the ONLY one who was marching to Pomp and Circumstance… without a gown and tassel.

It was bittersweet and one of those unavoidable circumstances that fall in one’s lap because of age, seniority and ability to serve. I came to the conclusion not too long ago that my time for serving in this venue was up. It was time for someone else to step up to the proverbial plate and take a swing.

I have loved this movement so much over the past 4 years. It was the reason I love UND the way do, the reason I have stayed close to Jesus instead of swaying away from Him and the reason I have so many wonderful memories. The people I met at Campus Crusade for Christ have changed my life in so many fantastic and wonderful ways. I cannot begin to say how truly grateful I am.

Many abundant thanks to Ryan Robinson for being my personal photographer this semester... even though some of the picture sequences turn out like nutty emoticons!

